Loading Events

« All Events

The Importance of Being Earnest

August 11 @ 8:00 pm - August 25 @ 10:00 pm

$27

The Importance of Being Earnest is Oscar Wilde’s most brilliant tour de force, a witty and buoyant comedy that has delighted millions in countless productions.

This superb satire is one of the funniest plays in the English language. The delightful repartee and hilarious piercing of hypocrisy and pomposity will make you laugh out loud. Two bachelor friends, the dandy Algernon Moncrieff and the utterly reliable John Worthing, lead double lives to court the attentions of the exquisitely desirable Gwendolyn Fairfax and Cecily Cardew.

The gallants must then grapple with the riotous consequences of their deceptions, as well as with the formidable Lady Bracknell.

  • General Admission: $27.00
  • Concessions: $22.00
  • Child (18 and under): $15.00

Buy tickets: https://www.iticket.co.nz/events/2018/aug/the-importance-of-being-earnest#/information

Sat 11 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Sun 12 Aug 2018, 2:00pm–4:00pm
Tue 14 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Wed 15 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Thu 16 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Fri 17 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Sat 18 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Sun 19 Aug 2018, 2:00pm–4:00pm
Wed 22 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Thu 23 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Fri 24 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm
Sat 25 Aug 2018, 8:00pm–10:00pm

 

Details

Start:
August 11 @ 8:00 pm
End:
August 25 @ 10:00 pm
Cost:
$27
Event Category:

Venue

The Rose Centre
The Rose Centre, 4 School Rd, Belmont
Auckland, 0622 New Zealand
+ Google Map
Phone:
09 445 9900
Website:
http://rosecentre.co.nz